The Wife subtitled (15) 100 mins

Drama. The forty-year marriage of Joan and Joe (Glenn Close and Jonathan Pryce). The story of the couple's youthful passion and ambition with a portrait of a marriage, a lifetime's shared compromises, secrets, betrayals, and mutual love. ★★★★★ Guardian

      

Supported by UK film distributors through
Film Distributors’ Association

& the British Film Institute

London & surround:

Croydon David Lean
Thu 15 Nov 14:30

Dulwich Picturehouse
Mon 22 Oct 18:45

Islington Vue
Sun 21 Oct 12:50, Tue 23 Oct 18:05

UK:

Birmingham Mac
Sun 21 Oct 17:45, Tue 23 Oct 20:30

Bradford Picturehouse
Sun 21 Oct 15:25

Brighton Komedia Picturehouse
Mon 22 Oct 16:00

Bristol Watershed
Fri 19 Oct 14:40, Sun 21 Oct 17:10, Tue 23 Oct 17:40

Buxton Pavilion Buxton
Thu 25 Oct 16:30

Cardiff Chapter Arts
Fri 19 Oct 14:00, Sat 20 Oct 18:00

Edinburgh Picturehouse
Wed 24 Oct 11:50

Falkirk Community Trust�
Fri 26 Oct 16:00

Glasgow GFT
Tue 23 Oct 18:00

Liverpool Picturehouse
Mon 22 Oct 15:45

Manchester Home
Wed 24 Oct 15:50

Milford Haven Torch
Thu 08 Nov 17:45

Oxford Picturehouse
Fri 19 Oct 12:30

Pershore Number 8
Mon 12 Nov 19:30

Sheffield Showroom
Mon 22 Oct 11:45, Mon 22 Oct 13:45

Shetland Mareel
Mon 29 Oct 20:45

Southampton Picturehouse
Sun 21 Oct 17:45

Teesside ARCStockton
Sat 27 Oct 20:00, Thu 01 Nov 14:00

Wolverhampton Light House
Sun 21 Oct 18:00, Tue 23 Oct 18:00

York Picturehouse
Mon 22 Oct 15:15

Ireland:
None listed. All cinemas can show all films on this site with subtitles. Please ask your nearest ones to do so!

Shows added when announced! All cinemas can be accessible. All can screen all films on this website with subtitles. Please ask your nearest cinemas to screen them at convenient times! IMPORTANT! Shows can change/cancel. . Please double check with the actual cinemas website before you plan a visit!

      

Download the app!
download ios app  download android app

Free draw! Click here to provide feedback for a chance to win the DVD or Blu-Ray of any film on this website, when it's released!


Never miss a subtitled movie! For suggestions, corrections, complaints, to be notified weekly of new releases, or whatever, please click HERE


Accessible shows provide social benefits such as equality, inclusion and community integration. For a few hours, the disabling barrier is removed. There were more than a million admissions to accessible shows last year.

Supported by UK film distributors and others. Read about our sponsors HERE

Store Locator loading...

 

Download the app!
download ios app  download android app 

© Your Local Cinema. Click for Privacy Policy. All rights reserved